About Us

Launched in February of 2021 as an independent project of SAFE, the Commission on the Future of Mobility is a coalition of CEO’s and visionary leaders working to establish policies to enable a global transportation ecosystem that prioritizes people and the planet.

Its purpose is to help inform and implement policy changes throughout the world to optimize the movement of people and goods, making it safer, more convenient, environmentally sustainable, and accessible to all.

CFM’s leadership ensures that its work has credibility and reflects the full range of stakeholders necessary to act now on a global scale and inform policy change that positively impacts environmental and societal outcomes that put people first.


James D. Farley, Jr.
CEO, Ford Motor Company

Mary Nichols
Former Chair, California Air Resources Board

Thierry Mallet
Chairman & CEO, Transdev Group

Dr. Jared Cohon
Chair of the Board on Energy and Environmental Systems (BEES) at the National Academies & President Emeritus, Carnegie Mellon University


Bhavish Aggarwal
Co-Founder & CEO, Ola Cabs

Jacques Aschenbroich
CEO, Valeo

Miguel Arias Canete
Former EU Commissioner for Energy and Climate Action

Jason Grumet
President, Bipartisan Policy Center

Jacqueline Hunt
Member-Mgmt Board, Allianz SE

Michael Hynekamp
EVP & COO, Wallenius Wilhelmsen ASA – Logistics Services

Richard Kramer
Chairman, CEO & President, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Cristiano R. Amon
President & CEO, Qualcomm Inc.

Reuben Munger
Managing Partner, Vision Ridge Partners

José Muñoz
Global COO Hyundai Motor Company; President & CEO Hyundai Motor North America & Hyundai Motor America

Dr. Kristian Parker
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees for the Oak Foundation

Carl Pope
Principal, Inside Straight Strategies

Stephen Rowley
President, Cox Automotive

Avinash Rugoobur
CSO & President, Arrival Ltd.

Frederick W. Smith
CEO, FedEx Corp.


Alisyn Malek
Executive Director

Marla Westervelt
Director of Policy

Ashley Simmons
Director of Strategic Communications

Rodney Stiles
Market Regulation Policy, Manager

Rachel Aland
Freight Policy, Manager

Dominic Mathew
Shared Mobility Policy, Manager

Isabelle Dupraz
Policy Associate

Russell Glynn
Policy Associate

Kate Ito
Policy Associate

Akshaya R. Kudale
Policy Associate

Fendey Jean-Baptiste
Membership & Special Projects Coordinator